TESTIMONIALS

.
REVIEWS POSTED ON DR GABOR’S OFFICIAL FACEBOOK PAGE:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dr-Elena-Gabor-Medical-Hypnotherapy/129178813760186?sk=reviews
Nina Augustin-Lewis 04/12/14  
Elena is an excellent teacher and hypnotherapist. She has created an amazing shift in me that has allowed me to move forward in my life in such a positve and empowering way. She will definitely create magic in your life!
Steven Graham 03/11/14  
I am just finishing up Elena’s book, “Home at the Tree of Life” and I’m astounded by the content. As a student of clinical hypnotherapy, I find the subject matter brilliant, intriguing and deep beyond measure.
Just when I thought it couldn’t possibly get any better… it does! I had the pleasure of meeting Elena and even having a private session with her in her Pasadena office. She is very knowledgeable about her profession, and her love of people and life flows from her. She is a delight to know, and I love her work.
Becka Day 12/22/ 2013 
About a year ago I had a severely traumatic experience and had tried everything to overcome it. I finally got to a point where I could function again but still had an overwhelming feeling of depression, anxiety, fatigue, and every day was a challenge. After one session with Elena, I felt the weight of negative energy lift off my body as soon as I came out of the hypnosis and I feel like I can finally start living again! Whatever she did was the exact healing I needed. On top of that, she gave me tools to use for myself, and have me clarity to what I was going through. All of that in one session. I received everything I had hoped for in that first appointment but I can’t wait to go again!
REVIEWS POSTED ON YELP, SANTA MONICA:
http://www.yelp.com/biz/elena-gabor-santa-monica-2
Lisa G. 3/31/2014 
Dr. Gabor changed my life! I was plagued with constant anxiety and although I was a fully functioning person, Dr. Gabor’s sessions showed she WHY I was so anxious. Not only did her sessions end my anxiety, they helped me to be a better artist. The visuals that I had during my sessions were like nothing I had experienced and I was able to do a series of illustrations that inspired me into a whole new level of painting and drawing. The creative success I have had as a result of her sessions is amazing!
Xavier T. 6/10/2014 
I used Dr Gabor’s services and was very impressed by her knowledge and understanding. She took the time to listen to what I had to say and customized her therapy to my needs. Her methods definitely provided me with the tools and guidance that I needed to successfully address my issues. I would highly recommend her.
Caro S. 10/24/2012 
Dr. Gabor… If I had words to describe how much she has helped me… I will just say that thanks to her help now I am very happy with my life. I am happy I found her and I will recommend her to anyone and everyone that needs help with pretty much any mental or physical health condition/block.
Crystal R. 3/20/2012 
I’ve worked with numerous regressionists and hypnotherapists in various states and I have definitely received the greatest benefits and deepest healing with Dr. Gabor. Several of my lower-body issues been resolved with absolutely no medication or standard medical treatment.
http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/pjsXskoAnw76hW7FwDpxIw
Cecilio R. 6/16/2014
I went to Dr. Elena Gabor because I was suffering from Anxiety/Panic Attacks and Depression. I was having trouble sleeping and felt completely hopeless. Within the first session my mood lifted and I felt a little more at peace. Her hypnosis helped me combat negative thoughts. I’ve had about 4 sessions over the last 4 months and I feel much better. I listen to her recordings before going to bed and it helps me have a good nights rest. I’ve loved every session I’ve had with Dr. Elena. You never feel rushed. She listens to you, takes notes on your situation and address all your issues during the hypnosis. The one thing that caught my mind was that she asked me to write down all the negative thoughts that I had for two weeks. During our session she went over them one by one with me and gave me alternative thoughts. Then during the hypnosis she addressed every single one of them effortlessly. It was as if she had a script all along, but she didn’t because it was my own thoughts I had given her.
I would highly recommend Dr. Elena Gabor. She has helped me tremendously. I am a work in progress, but she has made my anxiety more manageable with her sessions.
Thank You Dr. Elena!
Nina A.  4/18/2014
Dr. Gabor is a true gift! And someone I which I had found much earlier in my life! She is very gifted and her insight into the mind is amazing!!! She will guide you into a more calmer, confident, relaxed and happier life path. I came to her as her student and her teachings are worth more than gold and I was privileged as her pupil to be able to be an observer, as she performed hypnosis to those that came to her and saw amazing positive changes in her clients in such a short period of time. She also performed a hypnosis on me and I too felt a shift. In short she is truly wonderful!
Georgina R. 5/30/2013
I went to see Dr. Gabor because I had a handful of issues I wanted to work through. To start I wanted to address my lack of organization in my home that was affecting  the relationship with my husband and my children.  Also with friends and family.  The specific guidance that Dr. Gabor crafted for my particular issue was absolutely life changing and had a profound spiritual effect on my psyche with unbelievable healing energy.  Everyday when I see and feel my surrounding at home I thank her.  She is without a doubt a natural hypnotherapist .  I recommend her services to anyone that is seeking to evolve, from past traumas, addictions, aliments, to obtain a positive outlook on life, and for just about any other situation. She is a gift to all.
Carolyn B. 5/26/2013
Dr. Gabor has completely transformed my entire life.  When I first came to her, I had severe combat related PTSD (post traumatic stress disorder).  As a combat veteran I was dealing with a lot of nightmares, and anger.  For several years I had horrific nightmares and insomnia.  After my very first past life regression with Dr. Gabor, my nightmares disappeared completely and after several years, I finally slept through the entire night.  It has been 8 months since that day and I have not had even one bad dream let alone, a nightmare.  Working with her has completely changed my thinking and knowledge about myself, my life, my soul and the world around me.   I continue my work with her today, even still, because there is unlimited healing that takes place with hypnotherapy and regression.
CeeJay Brown, MSgt, (ret), United States Air Force
Ella R. 5/26/13
I am alive today because Dr. Gabor helped me to find the strength in enjoying life again! I met Dr. Gabor due to the health problems and the bad habits I used to have: depression and suicidal thoughts, drinking alcohol, smoking, being overweight, lack of confidence because of a failed marriage, and so on. But Dr. Gabor was empathetic and sensitive to my problems. She has worked with both my subconscious and conscious mind, approaching and solving the deepest reasons of my problems. Her practice/ techniques had miraculous results!!!!!!… her recommendations were easy to follow and beneficial. In less than 1 year, I reached the ideal weight (125lbs), I got back my self-confidence, I gave up alcohol and quitted smoking, plus…my relationship with my spouse was back in track (hooray!). Looking back to that time, depression is just a bad episode of my life over which I recovered with success thanks to Dr. Gabor and the techniques she used to treat my case! I highly recommend her, because her vast expertise can solve any case, in short amount of time; at least this is my opinion due to the experience I had with her!!! P.S. Thank you again, Dr. Gabor!
Jill 11/9/2012
After years of battling depression, anxiety and eccentric/obsessive thoughts (to sum things up neatly) I recently experienced a hopeless weekend that was seemingly the worst my mental condition has ever been.
I decided I needed to find another doctor and came across Dr. Gabor’s information. To my surprise, she immediately returned my call and scheduled an appointment with me that day. After spending just a few hours with her, she explained life to me in a way that finally makes sense. Her points on positivity, unconditional love, energy, meditation and things universal gave me the tools I needed to begin altering my thought process without ‘drugs’ and in a way that feels exceptionally true and good.
I look forward to continued progress with Dr. Gabor and would recommend her to any of my loved ones or anyone looking to better their life experience in general. In fact, my boyfriend has already scheduled his own appointment with her. She is comforting, pleasant, warm, extremely knowledgeable, beautiful inside and out and has already helped me more than I can express. I am very thankful for the opportunity to meet with her and think her work and care should be shared with as many people as possible.
Jennifer C. 4/9/2012
Initially, I went to Dr. Gabor because I wasn’t confident and I wanted to be truly happy with my life.  I was able to see what the sources of my unhappiness were in my life with regression sessions and I could let go of past pain and suffering.  With her techniques and guided meditations it took me about three months to live the version of my life that I had always wanted.  I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Gabor, my life has meaning, I feel loved, and I am healthy.  She helped me change my way of thinking.  I am more positive and just try to radiate love to others. She exceeded my expectations of her service and even my potential.
REVIEWS POSTED ON YELLOWPAGES:
http://www.yellowpages.com/santa-monica-ca/mip/dr-elena-gabor-hypnotherapy-regressiTamarig 3/11/ 212
Before And After Visiting Dr. Gabor 
Before Visiting Dr. Gabor: 1). I had blocked myself from everything. 2).I was sleep deprived in which I was unable to focus on my driving, and go forth with my everyday life. 3). Had low self esteem & wasn’t confident enough 4). Had fear of anxiety when driving!! 5). I had a negative attitude! After Visiting Dr. Gabor: 1). I m  able to gain confidence and built up a strong self esteem in me!! 2).  Am able to get my 7-8 hours  of sleep every night. 3). I’m able to focus better in my everyday life. 4). Have overcome my fear of driving!! 5). Have an positive attitude towards life
MiriamLA 03/15/2012 
I’m thankful every time I think about the day I’ve met Dr. Gabor. She helped me CURE my long lasting indecisiveness, in just 3 hypnosis sessions. 3! For years I felt stuck. I had many different thoughts in my mind about which path to take in life, which job to go for, where to live, or if it was right what I was doing. I have started different careers at the same time and then quit them, or started many hobbies trying not to miss anything in life and then quit them, too. I didn’t want to lose chances, I wanted to have it all, to be all that I wanted to be and fast. My constant thought was: ‘I don’t want to lose time’. But then, year after year, even with more experiences, I kept feeling stuck, still trying to choose which path to take. I actually become convinced that I lost a lot of time! When I first met Dr Gabor I was a little skeptical, because she talked about some concepts that weren’t familiar to me (the subconscious aspect). But my intuition told me I was on the right path. There was a good energy around her and the way she was talking was with empathy, firm and trustworthy. Over the years I built a lot of ‘resistance’, which didn’t allow me to get deeper into relaxation and hypnosis. Even if I – at the human level – wanted to get deeper, there was a different part of my being at another level that opposed resistance. Making things short, in my first couple of sessions I’ve got in touch with a whole different perception of things and the world! What I’ve felt and experienced was astonishing and mysterious to me. I also understood that all I was becoming aware of was already a part of my own inner world which I’ve never had the chance to access! And things started to change. My perception of the world and myself improved. I also had the advanced hypnotherapy session with Dr. Gabor and another therapist to optimize my subconscious thinking and balance my energy body and energy centers (Chackras). I learned more about my behavioral path in love relationships. After the session I felt filled with light, positive and happy. That sensation still stays with me even now! I also wanted to explore my past lives. Under Dr. Gabor’s guidance I was able to see 5 past lives and access the place we all come from through the in between lives regression, and connect with my spiritual guidance. This is how I was finally able to CURE my indecisiveness! Since then I keep listening to the hypnosis and meditation recording Dr Gabor gave to me. They helped me empower myself, increase my self-esteem, become centered and in touch with feelings of true love, focused and able see my life path clear! I learned to trust the universe, and to believe in myself and in my ability to create, to select what’s most important for me and not to worry. In a certain sense I lost a lot of weight! Keep listening to Dr Gabor’s recordings has been and still is a constant in my everyday life …and most of all it takes me a little time! I listen to them at night before going to sleep and sometimes in the morning before I go to work! I’m very thankful for having had these experiences with such caring and professional person ( and her team). I’m sure I’ll do another session in the near future just to continue exploring myself and my unlimited nature. We are truly infinite and connected! Thank you for reading, I hope you will give yourself a chance. Sincerely , MiriamLA 🙂
REVIEWS POSTED ON GOOGLE PASADENA:
https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=+elena+gabor+yellow+pages+pasadena&lrd=lrd
Faccia Bella 2013
Absolutely recommend Dr. Gabor to anyone looking to improve any aspect of their life. One of her locations is in Pasadena, but she has more locations in case you are in a different area and even if you are far away, trust me, it is worth the commute. I did some research on how effective hypnotherapy is compared to other therapies for mental health and I found it shocking that not everyone uses hypnotherapy as their first choice to heal and feel better. I know that a lot of insurances probably would not cover this type of therapy, but if I tell you that instead of going to a therapist every week for an indefinite amount of years, you can achieve better results in just 2 to 5 sessions, would you do it? Well this is a fact. I spent years in therapy and felt maybe 20% better thank when I started… Not really, I learned how to hide my feelings 20% better than I used to before… When I found Dr. Gabor, I healed in less than 2 months, in just 3 sessions… I am not hiding the way I feel anymore, I am not trying to be strong and keep pushing myself to be better; I actually am better, stronger, healthier and very happy.
A Google User/ Lori 2012
I found Dr. Gabor when I was diagnosed with my second round of breast cancer. The first time I fought it like a battle… and won, for a while. This time I wanted to heal the whole of me. Dr. Gabor and I started with hypnosis and regression. This gave me the insight into the reasons behind my illness and also some techniques to keep me calm and relaxed during treatments. I then moved on to healing sessions with Dr. Gabor and Mia. I can’t speak highly enough about this. It works. It helps. I am now cancer free. I don’t know what it is that you are looking to gain from this experience. Hopefully you are just embarking on the path of self-discovery or maybe, like me, you waited and are dealing with an illness. Whatever the reason, I hope you meet with Dr. Gabor or someone else like her and find the inner peace, strength and happiness you are looking for. In Love and Light, Lori
REVIEWS POSTED ON GOOGLE SANTA MONICA:
https://www.google.com/search?q=hypnotherapy+santa+monica
Josette Prevost, 2017  
I highly recommend Dr. Gabor. Her technique is very effective and absolutely ‘in the light’. In addition, she is very compassionate, dedicated, and skilled at giving you with a new and positive perspective on your life, so you can implement the changes you want in your life. Two thumbs up from me for sure 🙂
Michael White, 2017 
I highly recommend Dr. Gabor’s hypnotherapy services. Whether you’re curious or looking for healing. She and her students were professional, thoughtful and really amazing. I was able to get into the relaxed hypnotic state easily with their guidance and learned/saw some genuinely mind blowing things in that space. I’m still trying to make sense of everything that happened, but it opened up my world and is helping me on this journey. Thank you!
Eric C Hawkins, 2016 
Always looking for another piece of the puzzle, I attended a workshop given by Dr. Gabor. I was surprised at how it easy it was to gain insights within the appropriate structure, and focus cues given. I have since ordered her book Home At The Tree Of Life, and am eager to explore what it adds to the works of Dr. Newton, and Dr. Weiss. I will undoubtedly book a private session once I have read the book and have more specific questions / intentions. I would recommend this to anyone serious about self work.
Theo Kousoulis, 2016 
…I was regressed to the time of Roman rule, and saw my life as a roman soldier! Also have received knowledge from the sessions of my previous three incarnations which gave me confirming knowledge of why I had the occupational choices I either thought of doing or have picked in this lifetime. I recommend meeting with Dr. Gabor as she is a person who cares about helping you seek deep healing! Allow and be amazing about who you truly are!
Cynthia Martin, 2016 
I’m grateful to Elena for providing the gift of her services with the past life regression workshops to help souls like myself evolve and breakthrough barriers that held me back which I would not have otherwise found the answers to. From my experiences with Elena’s past life regression I was able to realize the source of the blocks I was experiencing in this life related to the relationships and unexplained unfounded emotions (anger and frustration) I was experiencing without reason. I was able to connect to the source of energy causing these problems for me and best of all break free from the thing that was keeping me stuck for so long and helped open the road to greater success in many areas of my life.
Evelyn Von Zuel, 2016 
I had a session with Elena and one of her students this past weekend and had an amazing experience. Just speaking with Elena was putting me to sleep 😉 I had never had a hypnotherapy session before but instantly felt comfortable with Elena when she started to explain the process. I would definitely recommend her, she has a great, calming energy.
Sophie Friese-Greene  
Amazing, thank you so much!
Darlene Malott, 2015 
I met Elena about 3-4 years ago. A friend recommended her. I spent a few months doing personal work with Elena via Hypnotherapy and she took me to a place I never considered…my Home Tree! It was an amazing experience. I never knew there was such happiness in one’s life. I recommend her services to anyone who wants to enrich their life. Thank you dr. Elena!
Leti S, 2015  
Dr. Gabor is a wonderful professional. I found her to be warm, supportive and knowledgeable. Her technique along with her attentiveness made me feel very comfortable immediately. I have had several successful session with her and felt the immediate affects of the sessions. I experienced her in a group setting as well as privately and found her to be inspirational, positive and effective. She has helped me a great deal with several issues. I am grateful at how easy she made everything for me. I would not hesitate recommending her to anyone. She is effective, knowledgeable and has a wonderful personality.
Cynthia Martin, 2015 
Working with Elena has helped me gain clarity of purpose and guided me in clearing some emotional blocks which held me back from realizing my untapped potential. I’m truly grateful to have the privilege of working with Elena as her work has been profound in my healing process. An incredible and priceless life changing experience. A must if you are truly ready to take yourself on and make a shift to elevate your quality of life!
Nina Augustin-Lewis, 2015 
Dr. Elena Gabor is a very experienced and knowledgeable hypnotherapist and instructor. I first came to her as a student to learn and to be certified as a hypnotherapist and her patience and knowledge was beyond my expectations and I felt I received the best teachings on the subject matter. As a student I was also able to observe her as she performed hypnotherapy on her clients and I was able to witness the shifts, her repeat clients were having between their visits. You will not regret your time with her, she is worth every penny! Life is too short, make it a happy one on purpose, she will guide you there!
Norma Estrada, 2015 
I had an amazing session with Dr. Elena Gabor she is very nice, makes you feel comfortable and she is very professional. I recommend her instead of all the other hypnotherapist that are out there because she knows what she is doing and with just the one session that i had with her you can really tell that she has a lot of experience. I will be recommending her to all of my friends and my family members so they can have the same experience.
Jaclyn Marie Q. 2015 
Had my first session with her and I fairly enjoyed it. I was nervous upon meeting her and didn’t know what to expect. In the beginning she explains what hypnosis is and what is the conscious and subconscious mind and how they relate to each other. She then asks you if you have any questions and concerns before moving forward. She asks you what your predominant thoughts, belief system, and feelings are because this what dictates your behavior and your subjective reality. She goes through your thoughts and belief system to offers you a positive alternative. So before meeting her I would suggest you reflect on what negative thoughts you bought into. Eg: “I’m not good enough,” “I’m weak,” “I will never be successful”.
Michael Holt, 2015 
My experience with Dr. Gabor has been truly rewarding. She deeply understands her profession and that expertise guides her clientele toward positive states of health and wellness. She is adept at creating a safe, pleasant environment for self exploration and growth. I would recommend her service without hesitation. I am grateful our paths crossed.
Sibylle Wootton, 2015 
I bought Dr. Elena Garbor’s book and loved it so much that I made an appointment with her. Dr. Elena Gabor makes it very easy to research your own thoughts and feelings. I know her knowledge and wisdom will help me further down the road.
Hypnotherapy is beneficial for everybody who wants to know and discover more about them self and become the person you always wanted to be. Great experience. I really enjoyed meeting her.
Cecile Gumenick, 2015 
I have been suffering with unexplained pain for several years. I have had every medical test possible and results are all normal. My physician recommended I see a Hypnotherapist. Dr.Brian Weiss’s book, “Many lives, many masters” immediately came to mind. I read it quite a few years ago and was very moved.
I mentioned this to my daughter who quickly took the initiative to find me the best hypnotherapist. She came across Dr Gabor and found that she was also a fan of Dr. Weiss. I made an appointment that day. Needless to say, my life began to change from our first visit. This week will be my 3rd session with Dr. Gabor. The experience of a past life regression and the tools she has given me to work with letting go of my pain have been incredible. Dr. Gabor is patient, extremely experienced, non judgmental, kind, clear, intuitive and caring. I look forward to seeing her again this week and continuing my journey of unraveling my true self, without pain and with unconditional love. I am beyond grateful.
robin scilley, 2015  
I had never been to a hypnotherapist before, but a friend had recommended the treatment, and I was curious about the experience. Dr. Gabor was absolutely perfect! She made me feel comfortable from the get-go by explaining the process in detail, and her kind and compassionate nature made me feel safe and confident. I asked her for help with my massive sugar addiction, my food “rut” of eating the same old boring thing day after day, and my need for inspiration with life in general. She listened carefully and said all the right things once she had guided me into a relaxed state. The results have been fantastic! I succumbed to my sugar cravings two days after treatment and immediately felt unhealthy afterwards. I haven’t touched my go-to sugar food since, even though I see it everyday in the kitchen; I simply have no desire for it at all! I also went to the store that day and bought an abundance of interesting veggies etc and have been enjoying cooking up new meals and trying new things! One week later I signed up for an art class, something I have thought of doing for years but never had the motivation. Since treatment, people I haven’t seen in years have come back in to my life and helped inspire me to volunteer my time and attend insightful talks. It truly is amazing! I feel like Dr. Gabor unlocked a door to wondrous things in my life. I highly recommend her services, and plan on going back in for more myself, and my husband is going in as well. I can see how hypnotherapy can be a successful method to help people in so many areas of human suffering, no matter how small or large your dilemma may be. Plus it’s incredibly relaxing! I highly recommend Dr. Gabor.
Leslie Field, 2015 
I’ve been working with Dr. Gabor over the past year doing hypnotherapy for past life regression. I was introduced to the idea of healing through past life regression by the book by Brian Weiss called Many Minds Many Masters and was looking for a local hyponotherapist when a Groupon appeared in my area with Dr. Gabor. My good friend had actually known about Dr. Gabor and said she was wonderful, so I started seeing her. I have thoroughly enjoyed my sessions with her and have even read her book Home At the Tree of Life. The sessions have opened my mind to new ways of thinking about my life and what I want to do in my future. Her book was very fascinating and opened up my eyes to new ideas about life and death. Dr. Gabor is a wonderful woman and I highly recommend her hypnotherapy sessions and her book!
Carlos Solano, 2015  
I am was very skeptical about this and put it off for a while. I am very glad I finally made the decision to go as my head was restless and, with her help, I now have practical tools that help me stay relaxed (inside and out) and are greatly improving my attention and efficiency.
Shunya N, 2015  
Brilliant! Elena provides a direct and highly effective tool kit for overcoming the mashing of the mind – thank you!
For more information, to schedule a private session or register for the certification programs please call Elena Gabor at 310-614-9919 or email her at drelenagabor@yahoo.com. Read more about services…

All rights reserved © Dr. Elena Gabor, CMHt, CI 2008-2017